Death Zones


Autor:

Etichete:

Editura:
Vintage - 2017 - 336 de pagini

ISBN:
9780099593195

Descriere

Belorussia, July 1943. As the Battle of Kursk rages to the east and the tide turns against the Nazi offensive, large swathes of White Russia are declared death zones--and a terrifying onslaught is unleashed on the civilian population. German detective Oberleutnant Heinrich Hoffmann, posted to the brutal fringes of a crumbling Reich, is struggling to keep his focus, as his thoughts stray to Eline back in Hamburg. But when a visiting General and his wife are found murdered and mutilated, Heinrich is charged with finding the culprit, at whatever cost. His only witness: a six-year-old local girl. In the man hunt that follows, Heinrich struggles to retain his humanity in the face of shifting loyalties, violence, and deadly SS politics, in the wild bloodlands between Berlin and Moscow. Winner of the Danish Crime Book Award, this sophisticated historical crime novel will appeal to readers of Robert Harris and Philip Kerr.

Comanda Cartea



Termeni și Condiții
Contact
Despre
© bundecitit.ro
Toate drepturile rezervate
Motor de cautare carti si oferte de carti.